top of page

"I Am An Artist" Picture Book

I Am An Artist is a fantastic picture book by award winning author/illustrator, Nikki Slade Robinson.

This labour of love is all about inspiring young ones to explore their world, and to not be afraid to be creative, using their imagination and making art with... whatever.

"It was a book I’ve wanted to do for ages, something I feel strongly about. Art can be made anywhere, anytime with anything and I love the idea of it being left in place (providing it is only of natural materials and doesn’t pose any sort of hazard to anything) so that others can enjoy it."

- Nikki

Nikki's vibrant and playful illustrations are a clever combination of traditional illustration techniques and digital collage utilising real natural objects.

I Am An Artist has been snapped up by international publishers, so is widely available. Search and ye shall find.

More from Nikki

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page